Lynne Stringer – Author & Editor

My name is Lynne Stringer and I am a professional editor with membership in the Institute of Professional Editors. I have been editing non-fiction since 1998 and fiction since 2011 and am always looking to help authors on their journey to publication. Please click the link below to find out more about what I can offer you.

I also love to write and am the author of several publications, mostly young adult science fiction. If you’re looking for a great new read, please click on the link below and check out my books.

My latest release, Keeper of the Archives, is due in September 2024. Click on the link below to find out more.


Editing Services for Writers

I can help with manuscript assessments, developmental and copy editing, proofreads, ghostwrites and consultations.


My stories are all young adult and cover science fiction and contemporary, both full-length novels and short stories.

I now have quality books that I market with confidence, that are better than I could ever have imagined. I thank God for Lynne and would not hesitate in recommending her to anyone looking for an editor.

    ~ Jenny Glazebrook, author of the Aussie Sky series ~

    Lynne Stringer has edited two of my books and I have been completely happy with her work. Lynne is very thorough and professional. Her suggestions have enabled me to prepare my manuscripts for printing with greater confidence in their final presentation. I have already recommended Lynne to other authors, and will continue to do so.

      ~ Ken Legg, Set Free Ministries ~

      Lynne completed the edit of my manuscript and was thoughtful and articulate in her suggested changes and showed great attention to detail. Lynne was generous with her time, kept me up-to-date and was lovely to work with.

        ~ Elisa Cristallo, author of The Last Famine ~

        What I loved the most, working with Lynne, was that she was brutally honest but still held my hands. Writing a memoir is a very personal, emotional journey and Lynne was very empathetic but with a very professional approach.

          ~ Silva McLeod, author of Island Girl to Airline Pilot ~

          I have worked with Lynne for 6 years now and she has edited every one of my bestselling novels. Her edits are like a masterclass. I'm always learning from her! She is knowledgeable, thorough, has great communication skills and is always on schedule. I highly recommend her as a trusted editor.

            ~ Michelle Montebello, author of The Quarantine Station and the Seasons of Belle series ~

            Upcoming Events


            June 2024


            9:00 am to 3:00 pm Railway Goods Shed, Victoria Street, Toowoomba City QLD 4350


            July 2024

            Christian Authors Showcase

            Coopers Colonial Motel 1260 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge QLD 4110


            July 2024

            FraserPop Festival

            Maryborough State High School Kent Street, Maryborough QLD


            July 2024

            Tips for Self-Editing

            Saturday ~ Online ~ more information to come


            Nov 2024

            Brisbane Supanova

            Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, Merivale St, South Brisbane QLD 4101

            Explore My Latest Blog & Articles

            Facebook Comments