Lynne Stringer – Author & Editor

I have an award-winning book!

On 1st July 2017 my latest novel, Once Confronted, won an award. 🙂

Once Confronted, my first contemporary drama, gained the Literary Classics silver award in their college fiction category. The Heir (Verindon #1) also won a silver award in the science fiction category in 2014. This brings my total number of writing awards to four. I also gained two Australasian Religious Press Association awards in my days working for The Queensland Baptist newspaper.

It’s such a thrill to win any award. This one has especially delighted me, given that the story of Once Confronted is so personal. After all, my protagonist, Madison, is the victim of an armed robbery, just like I was. Not only that, the book contains a strong theme of forgiveness, so I was never sure exactly how it was going to be received and this caused me a fair bit of angst. It’s satisfying to see it achieve something like this.

If you would like to buy a copy of Once Confronted, click here.

I’m not the only winner in the Literary Classics awards. I’ve been celebrating my win with many other talented authors. If you’d like to visit their blogs, the links are below. We’re all award winners now so make sure you share the love. 🙂

Lisa Anne Novelline ~ Piccadilly and Her Magical World series

M.J. Evans: Colorado Author

C.M. Huddleston writes the Adventures in Time series and is a two-time winner of a CLC Award

Patricia Reding

Carmela Dutra – A Blog for your Thoughts

Stephan von Clinkerhoffen ~ The Hidden City of Chelldrah-ham

Sheila Wall Slavich


Facebook Comments

12 Responses